How it feels to be awakened by God

You fill my mind with thoughts of the future,
dreams and vision of the greatness I possess,
My heart races with excitement,
yet aches in frustration because it has yet to come to pass.

Slowly, my desires are aligning with yours,
give me the capacity to fulfill each one with a humbled heart,
the strength to bear up the trials that may come my way,
help me to not lose sight of You in the process.

For what is a daughter without her father?
What is she without the knowledge of her identity?
You have bestowed your crown over my head,
clothed me with your royalty
and awakened me with your blueprint.

Let the people come I say,
let them come and be adorned by your Glory,
Let each one be awakened to the treasure within,
let them taste and see that you are indeed Good.

– Little Miss J ♥

One thought on “How it feels to be awakened by God

Leave a Reply

